Fall 2019 APPT Elections

The 2019 election this fall will bring the opportunity for 9 elected positions, including the President, 7 new Director positions over different specialty areas, and a Nominating Committee member. Per the vote at CSM 2019, the Director positions will be restructured to represent strategic plan specialty areas, rather than geographic regions.

A one-time special election will be held to transition the Board of Directors to this new format in Fall 2019. Directors will be elected into staggered terms, with all 7 non-officer Directors beginning their terms in 2020 and 2 Director first terms ending in 2021 (Academic & Clinical Education, Research), 3 Director first terms ending in 2022 (Professional Development, Practice, Member Communications & PR), and 2 Director first terms ending in 2023 (Advocacy, Leadership Development). Click the position title to review the new Board position descriptions, as well as the ones for President and Nominating Committee member.